A quick post on happy thoughts

DSC_0457

 

What is the first thing you do when waking up in the morning? And what is the last thing you do before drifting into the land of dreams? How do you prepare your mind and soul for the two long stretches of time awaiting you in both cases?

I SMILE. Even if I don’t necessarily feel like smiling, I do it. I turn the corners of my mouth upwards. This in its turn brings a tiny sparkle in my eyes. Which in turn makes me smile more. This time involuntarily. Which makes me feel good. Which in its turn opens my heart to all the good energy and vibes out there. If it’s bedtime, I keep a tender smile on my face while waiting for sleep to rock me gently into rest.

When it’s morning I think of all the good things that wait for me. And believe me, when you smile, more things suddenly seem good or (if really in a bad mood) bearable.

Smile is amazing. It doesn’t only boost your energy and well being, it airs your brain and sprays positive hues on all your thoughts. It’s a soft armor to accompany you through your day, your lessons, your tasks and duties. It really does work.

And remember  – happy go lucky 🙂

PS – Thanks Ann, for the wonderful idea of paragraph blogging!

Leave a Reply

